05.15.2018 - 05.17.2018

|

Webinars

For all of its benefits, AI also poses a wide range of legal and ethical risks. Our interdisciplinary team of AI, Machine Learning and Robotics practice attorneys discussed these issues in a series of webinars that will help you understand the business benefits and regulatory risks associated with enterprise AI integration and deployment.

Please contact techlaw@perkinscoie.com with any questions.

Please use the following instructions to access the webinar recordings:

  • To Replay: If you joined the live webinar and are replaying, or if you previously registered and were unable to attend, please select the Already Registered button and enter your email.
  • To Watch for the First Time: Please enter your Full Name, Job Title, Company and Email and select the Join Webinar button
  • Audio: The audio will play from your computer, please make sure your speakers are turned on. To pause, rewind or advance the recording, please use the audio section in the top left corner. 

Government Law Enforcement ICON  

Emerging Issues in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Monday, May 14, 2018
12:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET

This webinar provides an overview of machine learning technology and dives into key terminology that will help you navigate through legal issues in artificial intelligence.

Presenters:
Susan Fahringer | Partner, Litigation
Dean Harvey | Partner, Technology Transactions & Privacy


Mens Machina - Legal Implications of Using Data to Train Machines  

Mens Machina: Legal Implications of Using Data to Train Machines

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
11:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. ET

This webinar explores some of the legal issues surrounding the use of data to train machine learning algorithms.

Presenters:
Judy Jennison | Partner, Trademark, Copyright, & Trade Secret Litigation
Jim Snell | Partner, Privacy & Security
Nicola Menaldo | Counsel, Privacy & Security


Artificial Intelligence and the Antitrust Risks of Pricing Algorithms  

Artificial Intelligence and the Antitrust Risks of Pricing Algorithms

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
11:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. ET

This webinar explores how new instances of algorithmic collusion are changing the antitrust law landscape and what steps your company should consider taking to avoid the appearance of pricing collusion with competitors.

Presenter:
Shylah Alfonso | Partner, Antitrust Counseling & Litigation


AI Inventions and Patentability  

AI Inventions and Patentability

Thursday, May 17, 2018
11:00 a.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. ET

This webinar will provide a framework for identifying innovations in artificial intelligence and machine learning, and evaluating inventions as candidates for patent protection.

Presenter:
Steve Lawrenz | Partner, Patent Prosecution


CLE Credit
One (1) hour of CLE credit for each program is pending in the following jurisdictions: Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, Illinois, New York, Oregon, Texas, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin. To receive CLE credit, you must complete a remote attendance affirmation form and include the course code(s) provided and your state bar and license number for each webinar.